top of page
Search

Autism & "Age-Inappropriate Interests" - My Autistic Experience




This week I'm going to be talking about some of my interests as an Autistic Person that were deemed air quotes "inappropriate" by adults around me.


If you've ever heard that sometimes Autistic children "may have interests that are not appropriate for their age or grade level." This would be me sharing my experience of that. If you are at all curious, please do stay tuned.


Patreon members and YouTube channel members had access to this video on January 3, 2022. The video’s public release will be February 16, 2022.


Visual Descriptions: Thumbnail Image of Lyric sitting in an RV in front of 2 windows with the shade drawn, and in front of the words Autism & "Age-Inappropriate Interests" in teal and green text.


It's important that we all understand, that as Autistic People, there is not a unified autistic experience. We all have different opinions and very different experience, and I think it's great to share those things. If you're a NeuroTypical watching, remember that this is just my experience as a NeuroDivergent Person.


Hopefully, this video will inspire other NeuroDivergent People to share their experiences as well, how they relate, and maybe even do not relate in the comments below.


I encourage you to listen to, and read, as many Autistic experiences as possible to best understand Autistic People.


I would LOVE to see more Autism vlogs by #ActuallyAutistic People.



Transcriptions & CC fro all NEW videos available at http://www.neurodivergentrebel.com


Spectacular intro by Growing Up Autie - https://www.facebook.com/growingupautie/






67 views

Comments


Thank You for Visiting Everything Neurodiversity!

Hello, Thank you for visiting Everything Neurodiversity. This site is a passion project of mine. The hosting costs are minimal and I try to dedicate time to it whenever I can. I intend to keep this site as educational and ad free. 

I have learned a great deal from working on this site and the social platforms that go along with it. So much that I have started another site dedicated to building a more sustainable and easier fashion shopping expiereince. It has recently been selected for sponsorship in the Microsoft Founders Hub Program and I'm excited for the new developments this will enable. The first 10,000 users who make a purchase through the site will get lifetime Premier Status enabling rewards up to 17%! Check it out here: RunwayRewards.Shop or browse the integrated page below: 

popular posts

music

Books

1
2

HR Resources

events

bottom of page