top of page
Search

Meet a Student with Asperger's Syndrome Your Story







 


Unknown Speaker 0:00

I'm not alone in this, a lot of people go through this, that actually motivates me a lot.


Unknown Speaker 0:08

His behavior was typical of a child with really Asperger's. I mean, Anthony has gotten so much better, that through the years with a lot of therapy, a lot of patient, his parents understand that he does need to develop more independence in terms of, you know, getting to school by himself and getting back in he is doing that


Unknown Speaker 0:30

I've gotten used to waking up an alarm less once, that's one thing. I've gotten used to being in a much bigger University,


Unknown Speaker 0:37

he gets a C or higher, he has done it all by himself. He's kept the tools to be successful. The piece that's missing is the job part.


Unknown Speaker 0:49

There are things that I need to work on, I'm gonna be honest with you, time management and money management. But I feel like I will overcome those in time, even with the condition that I have.


Unknown Speaker 1:03

My ultimate dream is that Anthony has a job that in the future that he gets up every day to do something that he likes to share his life with somebody because he does want that. He tells me that all the time. Parents always had faith in him. They believed in him and he knew it and they believe in himself as a result.


Unknown Speaker 1:23

Really big dreams. The edge of the universe is the limit. The possibilities are always expanding. Your story segments Brought to you in part by the Brunetti Foundation.


Transcribed by https://otter.ai


16 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Thank You for Visiting Everything Neurodiversity!

Hello, Thank you for visiting Everything Neurodiversity. This site is a passion project of mine. The hosting costs are minimal and I try to dedicate time to it whenever I can. I intend to keep this site as educational and ad free. 

I have learned a great deal from working on this site and the social platforms that go along with it. So much that I have started another site dedicated to building a more sustainable and easier fashion shopping expiereince. It has recently been selected for sponsorship in the Microsoft Founders Hub Program and I'm excited for the new developments this will enable. The first 10,000 users who make a purchase through the site will get lifetime Premier Status enabling rewards up to 17%! Check it out here: RunwayRewards.Shop or browse the integrated page below: 

popular posts

music

Books

1
2

HR Resources

events

bottom of page